AVIBUS

AVIBUS

I am sleeping by the grass and sleeping quiet peacefully
i can feel the wind sway the grass and  it’s melancholy
For me sleeping on it and getting of it, hopefully
The tree offers me no protection
Against the sun to burn me; that’s its perfection
I bother not as i sleep on my stomach
Facing the grass defense poking me on my face
They call for aid from an ant hummock
I roll further away
Blocking the rest of the grass’s windy sway
Some of the grass has taken refuge in my bushy hair
Guess it was a pretty high bet to do so or a dare
I am done with my fun and games
I feel like my eyes are set in flames
I see the most beautiful sight on a pleasant afternoon
A little friend who got himself a nice tune
Roy

One thought on “AVIBUS

Leave a Reply

