rEFLECTIONs

drinking bird

Seldom do i look at myself

I wonder what is it like on the other side

Sometime’s i wonder what’s right
Why couldn’t i just abide
What went wrong in the fight?
Resources feel quite less now
Like the last act, i take a bow
Of my show with you
Me must look broken but yet i remain true
I see myself so careless yet people on the other hand think of me so prudent
Yet for unnecessary reasons why do i lament?
I see myself telling me
Go on, Go on , Go on don’t be so hollow
Enjoy life like you used to and be the happy sparrow
—-
“There are many things in life that give us wisdom, truth and knowledge; even our very own reflection”
-Roy

Leave a Reply

