The Proud Woman

Image

I never believed that i would see this day
I never believed that one day i would have to pay
For my mistakes and ill fate i stay awake
Not knowing the dangers out there
Not knowing what they might do or what they might take
I am rusted with wounds of the past
I am surprised that they actually latch on to me and last
Here is a woman who knows her duty
Here is a woman who shows her fury
Here is a woman who hides her beauty
Here is a woman who loves her child, truly
Roy

Leave a Reply

