Singer of bad tales

Image

Do i see the world as it sees me?
A good question and here’s your answer
Yes i am someone in the shadows,a nobody
With an attitude problem
I see no end to the thoughts of mine
There’s no one to hope that everythings fine
With me you fool not with anybody else
I’ve bared frustrations beyond control
Ive been to places beyond patrol
Ive helped the ones you call your friends and foes
But that’s the way this world goes
You give everything you got and see what it might give you
Yes it does give you something, its absolutley true
It gives back hate,misery and stress
Makes you run around the town with a half torn dress
I keep telling people i don’t want your advices
So leave me be, and let me consume all the vices
Let me have my own tales of gold and spices
Instead of playing me on your board of dices
Don’t i mean anything to anything?
Cause i can’t play or sing?
Cause i don’t like what society or the outcastes deem
I am a free bird in a cage
For where i will rust with age
Where the eternal beauty or the hope of someone cushioning you
A day which will be new
Roy

Leave a Reply

