Wave of good fortune

Wave of good fortune

Waiting for the right wave to come
Sweep my boat off its feet
Where the lofty rocks drum
As they bite my boat with their teeth
A sunset evening is very warm
Where the sea gulls come and make a swarm
I have finished my hunting
Now the other task seems daunting
As i share my life with the sea
Now all my life’s spent is well taken care of
There is food,shelter and love
What can anyone ask for more?
As i wait for my next lofty quest
I wait on this calm sea shore

Leave a Reply

