Costly Victory

Image

There are things in life that you want to delete
And get back those things which make you complete
But you have to fight thos things which make you compete
And their goes the cycle that you have to repeat
Sometimes it’s hard to succumb a nice defeat
Sometimes you drink it all up all neat
There’s not a theatre which will rent the best seat
But i think i can see my grand feat
In the future, in the making under a blue sheet
I shall run on the thorns and the roses with my naked feet
I shall smile and cry and cry and smile until it’s obsolete
And i will not back down until my task is complete
As i will find you there coming to greet
Me as the victor in my victor’s seat
Roy

Leave a Reply

