Don’t Shut Me Up

Image

When my eyes seem down
And your taking a dig at me
You make me your clown
And you make the others see
What a nice clown i make
It’s all part of the show, a little give and take
Otherwise you’re reputation is at stake
So people are laughing let them laugh
I will laugh too
I will laugh and laugh until you all notice it
I will laugh and laugh until you ask me why
I will laugh and i’ll tell i am laughing at you
I will laugh at you once i’ve filled my cup
Listen up pal, don’t shut me up!

Living the dream
Voting leaders
Sing and scream
Voicing out readers
That their leaders are vile
That they be sent to exile
Yet that happens to you
For speaking whats true
Where are you going to send me?
For my soul is forever free
I will talk and go on all about you
I will rant and rant until i’ve filled my cup
Listen up Mr. Leader, Don’t shut me up

When the heavens have turned on us
And we have no place to hide
Hell has broken loose
And you’re guilty because your on the right side
Kill the fuse
Go and refuse
Be a recluse
Until they come to you
And demand for something new
Come out of that shell
Unleash the good hell
Make them listen and pour all what you have in your cup…
All you speakers of hate, don’t shut me up!
Roy

 

Photo Credits: Kedar Patwary

Leave a Reply

