A third Chance

Hey folks,

I’m sorry i have been out for a while not posting. Been quite busy, in fact i was so busy that i had thoughts filling my head. This thought always hit me. If we loved someone at the start, first love you would call it; do we end up with them or we just find someone better. There is a time in my life where the past comes knocking on my door paying me a visit. I accept it, i open the door and relive the past to make my future better, comfortable and prepared. Because the only challenge or enemy you face out there is yourself. I loved someone back when i was young. I turned into a monster in my love. My love became my hate, my hate became lust. I am honored or grateful that she considers me as her friend now. But the truth is buried deep within. Things could have worked out or they wouldn’t have. Things changed forever. We went our separate ways and found success. Can we be destined to come back together? I got my second chance and i screwed that up. People get second chances. i lost mine a long time ago. I had to kill the monster deep inside of me. A monster who made me. I did it. But by then it was too late. She left, and i made sure that i never came into her life. I was not worthy. Not fit to even say hello. But now things have changed. We are back to where things were, the simple chat’s on the phone, as friends. I don’t know if the past haunts her or reflects off our conversations; if she thinks about it. I hope it doesn’t cause we have buried the past.The love still exists deep down i suppose, never to re surface.  I hope i got a third chance, i would love to make amends. Because i always wanted to ask for forgiveness, this is something which is pulling me back. It never comes out but deep within its there, taunting me,hurting me. But maybe i am not destined to do so. What happened there, happened. It was the end. But still, i respect her for changing my life for the better. I respect her for leaving me. If i was all the writer, the listener, the photographer, the poet, the artist, the helper, a friend, a person, a happy soul. It is because of her. My success is because of her in a way no one can imagine. I thank you.

Love

Roy

Leave a Reply

