The Height of sight

The Height of sight

Like this bird flying in the sky
I look down at my past
And I try to search for my alibi
I see it from above
And like a broken tale of love
It haunts me back
I know what i want to see
I know who i want to be
But i have to see what i was back then
And only if i face my demons
Will i breath peace
But I fear i will be my past again
And so i will plunge from the sky
To face them once and for all
I will fight it as time goes by
But i will not let it be my fall
Roy

Leave a Reply

