Don’t runaway

bulbul (1 of 1)

Chasing a storm on a fishing boat
You can laugh at me while you sit and gloat
I’m taking the fastest current

I’m taking everything apart
Let me fix it from the start
Let me live my undead past
While standing on this rocky mast
I can hear you scream
In my every dream
But the pain will never end
But the pain will never end
But the pain, will never end

Here i am, sailing away
While you forget me, drink every night & day
Here i am, drinking away
While your partying by the salty bay
I come to you, you violent treat
I hear you think that i’m a violent cheat
But here you baby, in a coconut hut
And i’m smiling & laughing
Having your knife in my gut

Is that all you got?
i can take a little more
Is that all you got?
Just a little bit more…
Where are you going now?
Just hear me, let me say
Don’t runaway
Don’t runaway
Don’t runaway
Don’t runaway

Roy

Leave a Reply

