A Cigaret-less day

IMG-20141005-WA0000

24 hours of pain
24 hours of strain
Still no hope
Haven’t seen my train
Alive, that’s what hope stands for
To break into the light
Asking nothing more

I see
These things that aren’t meant to be
The destiny
Of a lifeless living tree
I might
I might not understand
And at times
I might need a helping hand

I know i know i know
That the pain we go through
Let it go away
Let’s be something new
I care, i care, care
For the feelings that you shared
For the times you were with me
For the times you were scared

A minute less than nine
You think it is fine
But you keep all the goodness
Leave the dark things to be mine
A cigaret-less day
But what can i say
You think that i haven’t changed
I’m not lying today

Roy

2 thoughts on “A Cigaret-less day

Leave a Reply

