The Day My Dreams Died

Everyone has a day when something in them dies. My dreams did. There comes a time, in life where regardless of age, how good or bad comes the choice of reason. Choice is humanity’s biggest problem and strength; in a time of crisis, I was left with a choice to cast out my dreams so that everything stays intact, so that everyone who I love is around me. Luckily it did not come to that, but I have been touched by it and that itself is a reminder about where you stand and who you are in this world. It felt like death. Haven’t experienced it but I could well define it as death.

Roy

Leave a Reply

