Naked in the Barbershop

image

I thought that if I am on a flight, 30000 ft above the earth;I could leave my problems for a certain amount of time. But no, it just stalls it for sometime. Problems seem to always be around you, their like needed bacteria, like the ones in your gut which break down food. But no one would actually believe we “need” problems in our lives, people would call you a mental man. Well people call each other many things. But even I haven’t come to terms with the fact that we need problems in our lives to exist. Could it be true? Is that the very answer to all our problems? I think it might.

You see, I’ve been down with hope. I keep trying to hold it as strong as I can but I just let go at times. I’ve been low and sad due to my family problems and how that affects me. My glasses broke and I’ve had a bad week in office- because they didn’t allow me to fix my glasses but asked me to stay at work (exploitation just gets them ruins). I think I’m also having some kind of a gastrointestinal problem with the acids in my tummy. But hey, I’m still standing tall. I haven’t fallen in love or made love in years, I haven’t had a good moment where if I smile, nothing bad has happened.

There are two sides of me where, I’m mad with rage and wants to keep charging on like a soldier on the battlefield. The other lies low amongst his dead comrades, weeping and deep in pain. Finally, there is me; the neutral one who sees both of them, hugs them, fights them and embraces them. A perfect balance. A cycle. First comes rage, then the grief and finally the standpoint of wisdom, freedom and knowledge.

So folks, here I am sitting in a barber shop lying naked with my thoughts, waiting for my turn to get a trim. I think I might just come to terms with my problems, someday we need to accept them as our own. After all that’s what drives us. Self heal.

Roy

Leave a Reply

