Liars get no sympathy!

image

A lie could get you out of a situation within seconds, but it would leave a permanent mark for a lifetime. There have been many instances where I lied to get myself out of situations. Because all we need is an immediate solution to our problems right?

Today, I’m not a big fan of that option. Lying has changed my world for the worst. I feel like I’ve lost many things including the people who’ve meant the most to me. I wish I could go back in time and tell her that “baby, I love you, alright! We’ve been best friends and you and I know there is something more to that but now its time to break the ice!”. Yeah, we all wish we could bring back that moment. I guess I was scared, I wasn’t mature enough to accept situations and certainties.

But now I am. Since the past few years, I’ve been in a rehabilitation for liers, I’ve told the truth even if it led me into troubles, led me to being made fun off or to people thinking I’m weird. This rehab has a long way to go. Nobody can go without the petty lies, but its the big ones I try to avoid. It hurts when your caught, I was caught stealing money from my dad when I was a teenager. Yeah, I admit it. I was a rotten confused rebellious teenager giving my parents nightmares. But when caught, it made me realise life’s biggest lessons; that lying is not the right way, it leads to countless other lies and things such as theft, arguments and mistrust. Trust me, its not the best place you would want yourself to be in.

People make mistakes, but its our choice if we want to learn from them. I sure as hell did. If I wouldn’t have lied. If I wouldn’t have been afraid, I would have been with a beautiful person by now and my life would have been a whole lot different. But, you can’t live in the past.

The truth may cause pain but at least you know that it’s the right thing to do!

Roy

Leave a Reply

