Looking below

_MG_2001.JPG

Is this my biggest test?
My world is in shambles
Did I give it my best?
I feel deprived of sleep and rest

The eyes seem to tell it all
The rivers run red
Into that dark hole
Where are those shiny days?
Where is that beautiful goal?

To change the world within me
To follow my dreams and be free
To know that at the back of your mind
You struggle with your worries
You struggle with your past
You struggle with your decisions
You struggle with love
And even after being burdened with all these pillars
You carry on with a smile
Hoping that one day
Everything is going to be fine

Roy

Leave a Reply

